top of page

Start It Up!


Getting the week started on the right foot with some gratitude journal shares! This may shift to #MCM (Man Crush Monday) in the next few weeks and I'll push Gratitude Monday to Thankful Thursday. Wendy gave me that wonderful idea, however I can't think of questions to ask men that both men and women would be interested in reading! Why is this so hard? Going to give it a couple more days before I reach out to some of the men in my life for help!

With that said, here are 3 things/products/quotes/anything I've been thankful for lately!

1) If you know me, you know my love for Trader Joe's runs deep. When I was in the process of leaving my counseling career I was set on working at Trader Joe's as a fall back if yoga wasn't sustainable. I pretty much go 4 times a week because walking in to the smiling faced staff makes me smile! Always interested in helping and generally interested in my day, I just love it! Obviously the snacks and food options are the main reason, but I love a great experience. I digress. What I'm grateful for from there recently are the Montezuma's 100% Dark Chocolate bars! One square of the bar is so perfect to quell a chocolate craving and provide you with all the benefits of dark chocolate! It's dairy, gluten, soy and sugar free!! It's strong, which is why you only need a little square, but its delicious. You're welcome.

2) AUDIBLE! I'm a lover of reading, but I'm also on the go. When I'm home during the day with free time it's typically doing laundry, food prepping or cleaning, and at night after a long day of teaching my eyes are too tired to read. Audible is a subscription through Amazon. By paying $15 a month you get 1 credit to use for any book they have in their catalog to listen to! When I'm driving, at home doing chores or walking, I guarantee I'm listening to an Audible book. Diane from Yoga Loft introduced me and I'm so grateful! You have the opportunity to buy books outside of your 1 credit monthly allotment which I've done when I finish a book quickly, but typically one book a month is all that's needed. The first month is free too, if you wanted to give it a whirl!

3) Getting older. Honestly this may have to be a separate blog post, but, I love it. I am consistently learning more about myself and the more I know the easier it becomes to make decisions. I won't elaborate too much, to allow it to sink in for you, or your thoughts about aging, but I am so very grateful for each day that passes and every nugget of personal wisdom that's added to my life.

bottom of page